Skip Navigation
Welcome to the official website for the Town of Sutton, Massachusetts

This table is used for column layout.

On Our Site

Energy Committee Appointed
At the Board of Selectmen meeting on January 20, 2009 the board voted to approve the membership of the ad hoc Energy Committee.  The members of the committee are as follows: John Couture (Building Commissioner), Kevin Geraghty (Board of Selectmen), Jennifer Hager (Town Planner), Marissa Kirby (student representative), Susan Rothermich (School Department), Dennis Towle (Police Chief), and residents Jon Anderson, Mark Gravison, Colin McCullough and Jared Quill. The selectmen voted unanimously to accept the committee as constituted. The committee's primary goals, according to Smith, "will be to work with town and school officials to identify ways to reduce our energy use and to educate the town on energy conservation, alternative energy, and overall energy awareness. I will work with the committee to provide staff support and resources." Smith added that he looked forward to the success of this ad hoc committee as Sutton works toward reducing its energy consumption by 10 percent as a part of its commitment to the Environmental Protection Agency's Energy Star Community program.

Town of Sutton  4 Uxbridge Rd., Sutton, MA 01590
Website Disclaimer & Privacy Statement
Virtual Towns & Schools Website