Skip Navigation
Welcome to the official website for the Town of Sutton, Massachusetts

This table is used for column layout.

On Our Site

Board of Selectmen Appoint Energy Committee
January 20, 2009

Sutton Board of Selectmen
Town Hall
4 Uxbridge Rd
Sutton, MA 01590

Dear Members of the Board:

I am recommending the following individuals be appointed by the Board of Selectmen to the Ad-hoc Energy Committee created by a vote of the Board of Selectmen on September 30, 2008:

John Couture-Building Commissioner
Scott Farrar-representing National Grid
Kevin Geraghty-representing the Board of Selectmen
Mark Gravison-resident
Jennifer Hager-Town Planner
Marissa Kirby-student representative
Colin McCullough-resident
Jared Quill-resident
Susan Rothermich-representing School Department
Dennis Towle-Police Chief
Jon Anderson- resident

The primary goals of the Committee will be to work with Town and School officials to identify ways to reduce our energy use and to educate the Town on energy conservation, alternative energy, and overall energy awareness.  I will work with the committee to provide staff support and resources.  We all look forward to the success of this ad-hoc committee.  


James Smith
Town Administrator

Town of Sutton  4 Uxbridge Rd., Sutton, MA 01590
Website Disclaimer & Privacy Statement
Virtual Towns & Schools Website