Sewer Commission

The Commissioner’s role is to support the Sutton Sewer Department and the users of the Sutton Sewer System.

As commissioners our duties are referenced in “The Sutton Sewer Commissioners Rules” on file with the Sewer Department Secretary and Commissioners Booklet. Commissioners shall represent all users of the Sutton waste water system collectively as one Sewer Department. The Sewer Department governs all public sewer waste within Sutton. The Commissioners area board of three (3) members working with Sutton Sewer Superintendent regarding current and future infrastructure offering guidance and acting on requests by Sutton Sewer Department Superintendent and / or The Town Manager as described in Commissioners Rules.



Staff Contacts

Name Title
Donald W. Obuchowski Superintendent
Darlene Thebearge Secretary

Commission Members

Neal Crites


Carl A. Licopoli

Vice Chair

Jack Sheehan